Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Oleksiw

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Oleksiw

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (126 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sandra Beasley

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick to answer, friendly, knowledgeable"

Art Good

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great, Fast and friendly service. Excellent"

Michael Schiefelbein

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy helped me out tremendously today! Going through some tough times and she helped me figure some things out and pointed me in the right direction for how to handle my situation. Thank you Kathy!"

Todd Glover

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team are amazing. True professionals who will take care of your every need. Highly recommended!"

Kevin Hartsock

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was made switching a joy. Everything in order and very well done. Thanks for the wonderful service."

Scott Omlor

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joyce was amazing!! I have recently moved to a new town and had some issues with a car needing roadside assistance but turns out my old insurance companys roadside was sub par. Joyce helped me get into some new coverage with Bette roadside ( hopefully I won’t need anytime soon) and renters insurance. I’d recommend her 150/10 times. Thanks again Joyce"

Matthew Alber

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joyce did a great job of making my quote process and binding of insurance simple and pain free. Glad I have made the switch to Steve and team."

Edward Chrusciel

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"After talking and getting quote from Melissa it was all I needed to switch vehicle insurance to State Farm Melissa was very pleasant and professional, answering all questions Look forward to working with Melissa and State Farm for years to come"

Rick Boukal

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with the service I received. Cathy Boukal, you are the best!!"

B M

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"OMG...When I tell you Joyce is the best!!! Very very pleasant, courteous, warm, friendly, absolutely professional Like I was trained....She was very helpful and knowledgeable!! I am so glad my friend referred me to Joyce!! And Mr. Steve you better give Joyce a bonus or more vacation time hahahaha Thank you so much Joyce from your new customer Brandon McAfee!!!! You get 7 STARS FROM ME!!!!"

Shatark Bajpai

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Webb and Melissa are very knowledgeable, professional, friendly and eager to help the customers. They listen me patiently, understood my requirements and helped me to figure out best Renters and Car insurances. Mike did his best to get me all possible discounts and transition was quick and painless. I would definitely recommend Mike and Steve Oleksiw State Farm agency. Melissa understood my House insurance requirement and helped me to figure out the best plan for my requirements. Thank you and keep up the good work Mike and Melissa!!!"

Deanna Duncan

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joyce was very helpful, really enjoyed talking to her, she helped me with all my questions and got me started with my policy, very happy 😊"

Brett Holdeman

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgable, helpful, and always available to get customers squared away quickly and satisfactorily! I appreciate having them as my insurance team!!"

Bree Hadley

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joyce was awesome, and helped me get a bundle set up very quickly. Very glad I called!"

Ryan Colliver

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa has been very prompt, professional, and informative on helping me set up and transfer my insurance through their office. I look forward to continuing to work with them!"

qRosa Harris

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Walker got away from me and they save me when I was going to the doctor's office"

Sandra Kerr

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was great! She is friendly yet extremely professional. She did not try to oversell; she provided the information I needed to make an informed decision."

Alisyn Caudle

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was a great help getting our life insurance policies in order. Highly recommend going to him for any financial and insurance needs."

Brandon Littrell

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with Joyce and her knowledge! She helped us out with everything!"

Barbara Annis

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cathy was a big help answer all my question. Thank you Cathy"

Angela Williams

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joyce was such a wonderful help. We had some hiccups along the process for our bundle insurance and she made sure we knew what was going on and that she was able to get us the best price she could. Some of the best customer service i have experienced in a long time. I can tell she truly has a passion for helping others. Thank you joyce!"

Andrew Naugle

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for a person with integrity to work with, Steve Oleksiw is the man!"

James Rice

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t be happier with the services I received from Melissa! She answered all questions and made sure I was insured immediately. An overall great experience."

MARYCHI B. COX

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cathy Boukal did an excellent job in helping me with my insurance. She patiently listened to my insurance needs and helped me professionally. I highly recommend Steve Oleksiw- State Farm."

Jason Wyrick

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and co are great. He recently took almost two hours out of his day to meet with us regarding our policy and make sure everything was understood to a high degree. My former agent retired in 2021 and I was transferred to Steve’s office, but after meeting with him this month, I hope to remain with him as long as I live in Indiana."